I’m ritch!… or I might be one day

Not to long ago I got a phone call at work, this lady was wondering if ENU made house calls. I almost laughed at her, that’s how bound and deturmined we are to conveniancing the customer at ENU. Number one is the company. Number two is the manager. Three is the customer. Associates get to clean up. That’s how every company is run. It has to be, or you could get sued… or screwed… or both. Anyway. That’s not a part of this story. I didn’t laugh at her, instead I told her I do house calls on the side. Numbers swap. Her new Dell arrives and she calls me up.

So around 9 I head over there and do my stuff(set up her computer, copying useful files from the old computer to the new via USB). Missing Alias and most of Lost šŸ˜¦ But my mom taped it, so it’s ok šŸ™‚ It was all pretty cool because I got a nearly functional computer and $75 out of the deal! After thinking about it I realised I spent about 4 hours working for that… 30 minutes of it was driving home and back for a eithernet cable. So laying back, chatting with this friendly older couple and using some useful computer knowledge I made more than I made in my 8 hours at work. I started laughing when I realised this while driving home. I could do this! For real! I know I can! I just DID it!

Well, my mind is all alight with how to get my ball a-rolling… but I better goto bed anyway.

Leave a Reply

