LJ Update, PDX Edition!!!

Yeah, last weekend was teh PDX LAN!! It started on Friday, and I went over there after work. And after I installed some new fans and cables in my computer. Anyway, it was crazy kewl. I already knew what to expect because I’ve been there before… same location and everything. Yeah, there were about 430 computer gamers there doin’ their thing. Almost all had case mods. Lots of glowing lights. Jesse, John and I sat near the back of the room, opposit side from the stage. It was dark and cold there because they have the AC cranked… 500 computer put out a lot of heat.

Anyway,

I played a couple new games like Coll of Duty(CoD), and the infamous Counter Strike(CS). I mostly just played Unreal Tournament 2004(UT2k4). I was in the UT2k4 tournament too. I played Legolas in the first round… oddly enough the person used a female skin… and when I met him after the match he was a well rounded fellow. Nice guy. It was a pretty close match. He definately didn’t make it easy for me. He kept picking up the Flak Canon, my weapon of choice. So I had to settle for the lighning gun and shock rifle… long range precision weapons. Unfortunatly for him my aim was on. I beat him 24 to 21.

Next round I played Chaos from the PDX clan. I got totaly pwned. I think the score was 40 to 3 or something when the server died. I had fun though. He was one of the best there, so I knew he was going to destroy me. I was happy to get him a couple times… and I stayed alive pretty long when he spotted me. I just couldn’t cuz through his armor… witch he always had a lot of.

Anyway, fun stuff. Jesse, Jon and I went to the hotels pool and hot tub to wind down. We ended the night with some UT2k4 CTF InstaGib. That was crazy and fun too. I know that all of my non-gamer friends will have a hard time even carring about what happened at the LAN. I skipped alot. I plan to do it all again in august though… 1000 people! That’ll be great!

Work time… peace!

Leave a Reply

