YAWN!!

My job isn’t all that fun right now. A fifteen hour day thursday. A ten hour day today(saturday). And those aren’t counting the time it takes to get up and shower and drive to where the hell ever I need to go. Bah… whateva. I want money more than free time anyway…

You know something that’s popped up in my head… ever since I started getting the possibility of this job actually. How coincidental and weird life can be. Here’s the chain of evens that lead up to this:

-Graduate Highschool
-Goto OIT and like a n00b I choose a dual major that I have no experience in. So basicly I volenteered a few grand to get my ass kicked by a college in the most depressing city I’ve lived in. Why would I do that??
-Because if life was better I wouldn’t have gotten a job offer from my uncle Mike landscaping
-We landscape for this Intel employee named Phil. Nice guy, knows computer stuff. Blah blah blah
-I try school again… I couldn’t work landscaping while schooling, so I get a jorb at Wendy’s in Newberg.
-My sister graduates around here and comes up, so the parents come up as well and I move in with them in Tualatin forking out some dollars to help out (*cough*DEPOSIT*cough*)
-The owner of Newberg Wendy’s also owns Wilsonville Wendy’s
-Hey, there’s Fry’s… hmm… I think I’ll apply.
-Work at Fry’s, enter Jesse.
-Fry’s tells me to bend over. I give them the finger. My other hand is shaking the hand of a Home Depot manager.
-Jesse, Ben and I look into goin to PDX LAN. I want a fancy new mouse and go to extremes to get it. In my search I discover ENU, and that they’re hiring.
-Guess who shops at ENU… Phil, the guy I landscaped for. His new job needs peons to mold and shape into super techs
-I just so happen to have the right amount of training to make this work… what are the odds?

Recently my father up and out of the blue moves to freaking Chicogo. I wont go through his story, but it’s wierd too. Things just fit together. Mom randomly got a call from an old high school buddy who lives on the coast. Now, nothing has happened there… but mom has always wanted to live on the coast… I wonder if something will happen. We shall see.
….
I was going to go into a philosophy tangent… talking about God and fate and karma or whatever. I deleted it because I was shooting a fly with a shotgun… or maybe it’s the other way around… whatever… I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

