w00t. huh? Yeah, w00t. What part of w00t don’t you understand?

Well, this morning I’m expecting to go out and get my car with Amy’s help. Plan being that she drives from Salem, helps me get my car someplace by taking me to the car and then following as it’s towed. Then we hang out for a day since I didn’t think they needed me to work today. Well, while doing laundry this morning I get a call from my suporvisor asking what the hell I was doing and when was it happening. Sum up is that he’ll come pick me up, take me where I need to go. I’ll get hours in because money is a good thing for everybody and I’ll have enough time to dry my pants because dry pants are also very good for everybody. So I call Amy and let her know I got called in, I hope she wasn’t too bored today. With my bag on my shoulder I walked to Key Bank to cash my check.

I took a step out of the bank. Paused looked around. Now what? Well, Phil doesn’t know the area and Llyod center is a easy land mark. I start wandering that way when I hear the Frog theme from Crono Trigger on my hip. “Sup?” “Hey, where you at? I’m on a street heading for Lloyd center.” “Uhh…” I look around and am about to ask him what street when I see the white box car. “I’m just over your shoulder,” I say as he turns. “Huh? Where?” I keep walking along, “Just pull into the Cinema parking lot, I’ll meet you.” He gets in the wrong turn lane, “Where’s the cinema?” “Forget it, turn where you’re going and I’ll meet you in that lot.” “OOhhh, I see your stupid ^%#” I hang up the phone. lol.

We goto my dead car with intentions to tow. “Well… should we give it a shot first?” asks I. “Yeah, maybe it’s dried out.” I get in and try it. It actually trys to catch a couple of times. Ohh… no way!! Half an hour later the thing is sputtering and coughing… but it’s RUNNING. Driving it around for a bit to warm it up and burn the water out. Get on the freeway to finish the job and it runs like it always has. 😀 Yeah baby yeah!!!

So I go over to where I was initially supposed to work today. It takes him two and a half hours to show up… what to do. Went to DMV to get my address changed. Then Starbucks=internet so I went to find one. Couldn’t. Went to Safeway to find food. They suck. Walk across to AM/PM (full of great stuff, right?) I pay for a cheese burger, a pepperoni stick and a Mt. Dew. This guy walks up to the counter, gas can in hand and beggs the people at AM/PM to give him $5 in gas. “I was on my way to my boss’s to get my check, blah blah blah.” I look down of my wad of cash, “$5?” “Yeah man, that’s all I need. Gimme your number and I swear I’ll pay you back.” I sift through my wad. I just gave the cashier my last five, “How about $10?” 8^O “Oh damn dude, you’re a life saver. I swear I’ll pay you back.” I give him a business card with my number and stand with him as they fill his can. I give the guy a ride to his van and we talk along the way. I drop him off and go back to waiting for my fellow employee to show up. I don’t expect to ever hear back from that guy. I’d like it if I did, obviously. I can definately use the money. I’ve been having bad luck with cars lately and I’ve been helped the whole way through by caring friends and strangers. I can say thank you all I want to the road crew that helped me push my car out of high water… if I wasn’t willing to extend similar kindness then I wasn’t worthy. I didn’t do it because of the road crew. Didn’t even think of them until just now. But, I’m like them. I help people if I see that I can.

Leave a Reply

