Humph

I’m getting tired of being a grunt with a brain. If I’m going to be a grunt, I want it to be a job I can do without questions of how to do things. Nice, and streight forward. Picking fruit, making humburgers, or stocking shelves. If I need to constantly figure out things that baffle CPAs, realters, and doctors… I should get paid more than blissful grunt wadges. At this point I don’t know if I even want a raise. I’m getting more bitter by the day. Fellow employees with their own gripes toward management. Four bosses now… all with their own expectations. It’s hard for a workplace to redeem for feelings caused by re-occuring annoyances… just watch Office Space.

I’m racking my brain for what direction I should take next. Thinking of what to do next is the hardest part when quiting. Something new… with my head and my hands I can perform any task. But that’s not what makes money these days. You have to appeal to those who have money to make the money yourself. Those that direct performers of tasks are the ones who make the money. There has to be a way up that wont be a waist of time… what to do… what to do.

Leave a Reply

