Birds and the bees – note: msg me to get prefered

Well, Caitlin’s announced it and my sister is raving about it so I may as well put it out there for anyone who happens by my site. Last Monday (3-12-2007) just after getting in my car after work Caitlin called me to let me know that she just took a pregnancy test and it showed as positive. A lot seems to have happened in a week and a half. I’ve been ecstatic, worried, stressed, or all of these at once. I even cried in sheer relief and happiness at one point; and I haven’t cried since around 2002. It’s been pretty intense.

My strongest feeling toward the matter is happiness, believe it or not. I’m going to be a dad. Caitlin and I are creating this person who we’ll raise, nurture, mentor, and provide for. I can’t wait to meet them. I can’t think of a greater tangible reason for getting up and going to work, doing taxes, and finding another job. The motivation is wonderful.

I’m also stressed and lacking some sleep for the same reason. There are only a couple more things I can really accomplish before it’s just throwing resumes at job postings by the handful week after week. I’m pretty confidant that Comcast will call me back for the com tech job, which would be awesome. At least half again what I’m making now plus better bennies. But I have to assume the worst. Our baby isn’t going to wait for the perfect job, so I can’t either. If anyone sees anything entry level or computer related that pays above $15/hr throw me a line.

Leave a Reply

